Adspeed Classic

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Frameworx touchscreen blank

I work in a 16 lanes house with A-2 machines and frameworx scoring. I am relatively new to this field with a bit less than 2 years and no prior experience.

On lane 16 my flat screen frequently goes white with horizontal lines while the overhead Ceronix monitor comes on fine. I replaced the touchscreen, and the video card on the lane pair computer to no avail.

Unplugging the box under the lane (Frameworx Touchworx Control Unit) sometimes restores it and sometimes only resetting the lane pair computer on the wall in the back restores it.

Any suggestions?
    Last edited by Pslytely Psycho; 03-11-2017, 07:03 PM. Reason: additional information

Update, I have also replaced the I/O board on the LGP computer. Reinstalled the software as well, my next step will be the console option board under the ball lift. Just have to have a night we are not booked to the hilt.

Comment

Yet another update. I have replaced all boards in the processor located under the floor near the ball returns. Command, audio, console and power supply boards. Results were that it worked better (survived long enough to put names in and start bowling at minimum, and sometimes would last several hours) but now, a few weeks later I am back to it dying within a few minutes of initial startup. If reset by unplugging the unit under the floor, it lasts a few minutes, but a reset of the main computer tends to last longer.
      Thought it might be a heat issue, as it seems to be getting worse as the temps rise, but it is inconsistent. As I have replaced all seven boards and connections seem solid, I am running out of ideas.
      I have replaced the touchscreen to no avail, and old screen works fine on other lanes.