Adsense Classic 1

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A Question For the XLI Edge Guys

Today I visited the college center where I was the mechanic for 35 years, the manager asked me if I happened to know why lane 5 &6 would shut down because of a ball lift fault according to the chassis display. Since I worked on 70's all that time I have no real experience on XLI Edges except to help set up the machines when they were installed after I retired. The problem seems to be intermittent as they worked fine when I looked at them. To get around the problem when they are busy they run the machines in mechanics mode, the backends work fine in that mode.

We had a very similar issue with our XLi's with the ball lift intermittently shutting off and displaying "ball lift" on the chassis. what it turned out to be was on the cable that runs from the ball lift control box back to the chassis where it plugs into the back the of XLi chassis it has a black sheath around it like heat shrink, in our case it was slightly too large and would cause the plug to break contact momentarily. after we trimmed the sheath back it never happened again.
    AS REQUESTED....The all new and VERY improved "super cool" Pin_Head with super hip shades.....

Comment

The ball lift fault is actually referring to the ball "Return" up front. I had the safety switch going bad once which threw this fault now and then. I connected the two wires onto the same terminal to test the fault and it never returned. I replaced the switch.
      There! Try to NOT work now!

Comment

Thank's. I will pass this info on and see if it helps. Now back to paying payroll taxes and sales taxes. Much cleaner and easier on the hands.

Comment

Originally posted by Bill LeMieux View Post