Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 82-90xl table randomly not returning on spot

Hi All,

So I'm a first year tech trying to figure this out on my own. One of our lanes randomly stops as its setting pins. I'd say on one out of maybe 50frames the 9 pin triggers the set, the table drops and then stays in its lowest position with the sweep down and doesn't return unless I zero out the chassis and reverse the sweep and raise the table.
    The pins then stay in the cups and I have to ball step cycle the chassis to get them to set.
    I'm assuming this is a chassis issue but I honestly dont even know where to begin looking to figure it out. Any help is greatly appreciated.

The pins stay in the cups??? How are you getting the table back home when it does that malfunction?
    There! Try to NOT work now!

Comment

First thing is to replace the chassis to determine if the issue is in the machine or chassis.
      If it cant be fixed with a hammer, use a bowling pin.

Comment

To Bill,

Yes, the table stops just before the pins hit the deck, and there they remain. What I had been doing to return it home was putting the chassis into manual mode, reversing the sweep and then returning the table to almost home and ball step cycling the chassis. That would get them to set properly. Afterward Id sit on the lane for a while and watch...nothing. Id go do something else and it would happen again. Happened about 4 times last night, it had happened maybe once or twice before that.

To Clutchplate,

Will do tomorrow morning.

Thanks for the help!

Comment