Adsense Classic 1

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Stumped with another chassis problem!

82-70 mp single board chassis. I've got a problem with sweep drift on 1 of my chassis. The chassis used to have the white cube style contacts that I absolutely hate. I originally that the contact was the problem since I've had this issue with several other contacts of this style. I have been replacing them with the solid state contacts from bowltronics. I put a brand new SS contact on the chassis and still having drift issues. Replaced every bit of wire coming from contact to C1 plug and new pins across C1 plug. What am I missing. What else in the chassis can cause a sweep drift. Problem follows the chassis before and after contacts were replaced. Also I'm still learning these chassis so please be as detailed as possible in explaining your thought. Thanks!
    git-R-done

Will another chassis on the same lane resolve the sweep coasting issue?

Will putting the "bad" chassis on another pinspotter cause that sweep to coast?

Comment

Originally posted by 8270king View Post
      Will another chassis on the same lane resolve the sweep coasting issue?

Will putting the "bad" chassis on another pinspotter cause that sweep to coast?
      It's a chassis problem no matter what lane I put it on it happens. The problem follows the chassis.
      git-R-done

Comment

Did you try the replacement SS contact in another chassis? Or was it tested and known good? I had too many issues in general with new parts so I always question them
        All I want in life is to turn wrenches and climb around pinsetters/pinspotters again :/

Comment

The M2 cube and it's socket can cause drift,the sweep start circuit goes through it.
          70's MP/PBL/LBS,Q-Score
          Prolane Walker sport

Comment

Nasty M2!!!

Comment

Originally posted by Rep View Post