Adsense Classic 1

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• MP Chassis Issue

I have an MP chassis that has decided to stop working. The other night the chassis in question was running fine then it sparked, kicked circuit breaker 1 and shut off. The spark was right in the area of the program zero button CB4 and CB1. Since I have replaced all three of the ice cube relays, CB1, Program Zero button, and the BE Relay (I believe that is what it is, that is what it is marked on top of the chassis). I can now get the machine to at least cut on and I can run the sweep and table seperately. However, it will not cycle and I have no backend what so ever. After the machine has ran for a minute or two it will kick CB1 again. I Have changed several C1 pins because they were burnt or looked that way. I am fairly new to working on the inside of the chassis so if you could please break it down as much as possible and describe every step. The chassis has been removed from the lane that it occured on because it was during league so I moved a chassis from one of our unused lanes so that I would not have to move the bowlers.
    It only took two years and two new owners to finally be allowed to come in and work on lanes before we open........

Have you checked the corresponding pins in the chassis plug?

Comment

I have checked them, I will give them another look over when I go in later tonight. The ones I did find and replace yesterday were in pretty bad shape. Would I just need to look in C1 or both C1 and C2a
      It only took two years and two new owners to finally be allowed to come in and work on lanes before we open........

Comment

I would look at them all - very carefully.

Anytime you have a burnt C1 pin - the corresponding socket is in need of replacement

Comment

CB1= T1 Primary
          If at first you don't succeed, try, try, again. Then quit. There's no use being a damn fool about it." -W.C.Fields

Comment