Adsense Classic 1

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Table height at distributer

I am new to the field and have noticed that at my center, on the majority of the machines, the table only comes up just high enough to release the pins. Some machines throw the same pin loading time out codes over and over which has me running around and looking like I have no clue what I am doing to league members. I know that the table should be about 140 +-5 mm from the swing shaft. On our machines that measurement is between 190 and 260mm. The pin release levers can't be adjusted downward anymore. When you factor in the table not being completely level or the cam timing being slightly off this creates a lot of work. I used to work on aircraft and can read tech data very well so this adjustment may look daunting but I believe I am capable of doing it in less than 30 minutes. And that is with me following the manual and inspecting my own work three times before I turn it on. I am sure there are people that can do it in five but I have not done this yet. I have looked through the forum but have not found an answer to this. However I found someone who made a post explaining this adjustment very well which I will post below, and using the manual and that I am confident I can perform it and all the follow on maintenance that could arise due to the height change. Should I leave the table extremely far from the distributor or adjust it to within specs? If the table height is within specs is there a higher chance of something being broken on the table or distributer due to pin jams? Does anyone think that running them like that would be more cost effective or should we change the table height to within specs? Is it better to play it safe and not have the table come up to within specs, or would that just make operating cost go up due to pins dropping very far and so forth? Thanks for taking the time to read this and any input either way is appreciated.