Adsense Classic 1

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 82-30 chassis trouble

Hi all, I am new to bowltech and I have a problem with my 82-30 chassis with omegatech modification. I have 1 chassis that will not recognize the reset switch cycle and 1 that the table continuously runs, I replaced the table ta switch but the problem is still there so I swapped with a good chassis and the problem went away. Help Please. Also does anyone know where I can get wiring diagram for 82-30 chassis.

Re: 82-30 chassis trouble

Tiger Tom, on the chassis that has a continous table run check your Contacts, sometimes they stick.

Also check wires around and to the contacts, even inside the chassis. Make sure they are not making contact anywhere.

I am not sure what you mean by reset cycle, do you mean 10th frame?

Does the problem move with the chassis or does it stay on one lane? Could it be the 10th frame switch is not working or may have came unplugged.

I am sure others will add other suggestions that may help.

Hope I helped,

P
    What?

Comment

The problem stays with the chassis. when I say reset cycle I mean the backstop switch or the reset switch for cycling the machine.

Comment

The machine won't cycle? Does the sweep drop?

Can you switch boards to see if it may be in the omega board?

If you are aren't sure just switch between the two to see if the problem moves with them, but really should switch with a known good board and chassis.

There are lot of better techs that me on this site. I am still learning about chassis myself.

If this don't work, keep posting, folks here will help you. If they can't they point in the right direction.

P
        What?

Comment

I should swap the omega tech board first like stated above.
          I do have drawings(without the omega tech board) but I'm in the netherlands, ask others first.
          If you got no help, PM me and we work something out.
          Good luck and welcome on the forum,
          Martin