Adsense Classic 1

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Interface from scoring system to old Gold Crown duel lane masking system

In our small, 4-lane parish bowling center, we have 2 Gold Crown, duel lane, masking units with ball and pin lights. The ball indicator lights work just fine. However, the electrical cable that runs from the masking unit to the A2 moving deck for the pin lights has been cut and removed. Additionally, the pin switches on the moving deck, the cables and the pulleys have all been completely or partially removed years ago. We do not wish to replace our masking units, nor do we wish to re-install new pin switches, wiring, and cables and pulleys on the moving deck. Since I am new to this, I was wondering if there is a kit to interface the AS-90 scoring system to the masking unit pin lights. If not, no big deal as we have been living with no pin lights in the masking units for many years I am told. I know the camera counts the standing pins after the first ball, but does it also detect which pins are standing and could that then control which pin lights are lit on the masking unit? Thanks for reading this and appreciate any comments/suggestions.

Mike B.

As far as I'm aware there was never an interface as you describe for pin indication between the masking units and scoring. They went away from the masking unit and ball return pindicators (Starshield/System 2000) because the scoring was capable of displaying the pin indication without the additional cost and maintenance of the lights, switches and cabling. Pin indicators were also very problematic and tedious to maintain.