TOTY

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Framework Touchwork console boot issue

As part of preparing to reopen our local center I am testing some recently acquired Framework gear with the intent of using it to replace the existing AS-90 scoring.
    And of course Murphy, always looking for any opportunity to mess up someone's day decided it was my turn. (again)

First console that I grabbed to attempt to test out gets to the screen shown in the picture and then just (apparently) stops: Does not appear to respond to input from the touchscreen, though the status light on the touchscreen controller indicates that it is seeing the screen touches.
    I must admit that while I know most of the ins and outs of the AS-90 gear, this is my first time trying to spin up a Frameworx setup from ground zero.
    Any insights would be greatly appreciated!

And since I seem to keep seeing references to a "CMOS update board", how likely is it that I will end up needing one of those things? And how hard is it to find one?
    Since I do not think I have stumbled across one in the boxes of spare parts we got with the gear.

Thanks!
    You do not have permission to view this gallery.
    This gallery has 1 photos.

578867D5-F8AB-4368-9E3A-89A875CC153D.jpg Ok, found the battery on the I/O board was dead and replacing it allowed the console to compete its boot up.
    Since it booted and I was able to access the maintenance menus, can I presume that this is a later revision unit that does not require the CMOS maintenance board to update settings, or is there something else that the maintenance board does?

Thanks;
    Attached Files

Comment

If you got that far into the boot up, then you dont need the CMOS board.
      The board is usually used after you have replaced the motherboard, as it sets the CMOS settings for the new motherboard.

Comment

Originally posted by Wookie8662 View Post
        If you got that far into the boot up, then you dont need the CMOS board.