Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

WEIRD STUFF...Vector Scoring w/ A-2's -Universal E box- Scoring triggering machine?

Collapse

Adsense Classic 1

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• WEIRD STUFF...Vector Scoring w/ A-2's -Universal E box- Scoring triggering machine?

Had to see it. So I rode over to his center. Here is what I witnessed ,now i am no vector expert when it's an A-2 Package so maybe one of you guys will instantly recognize this and be able to let me know what I can tell my friend. Thanks in advance.

Pinsetter Solenoid energizes as soon as the machine arrives at O. So I did my normal first thing unplug the reset cannon plug. Not it. Unhooked mechanics reset , Not it. Unhooked one of the wires from Vector that is tied into the reset button circuit problem went away. The Ball detect is in adjustment and appeared to be working correctly. Any ideas?

I have had some similar problems. Check the wires going into the ball detect, and on the cable from the ball detect to the camera.
    I have had to repair several of ours as the molex connectors are not always crimped on the wires very well. Depending on which wire(s) are loose or broken, it would still allow the light on the detect stay on, but send the signal to the machine to cycle.
    You don't have to be crazy to do this job...But it helps!

Comment

Thanks Cuda! Will do and let you know what we find.

Comment