Adsense Classic 1

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Kustodian ION cleaning issue

Just an FYI. I'm the B mechanic at the center I work for. Just got put in charge of doing maintenance on the lane machines. One of my pinchasers oiled the whole center like usual for league. He went to empty the recovery tank and it was empty. Obviously he freaked out thinking the lanes weren't cleaned. Back ends are bone dry and 2 300's were thrown that night. Me being curious after league went to see where all the recovery waste went to. Well. Needless to say, it got pushed off the back of the decks. Input please. Replaced the vacuum pump, checked relays, fuses....still doing the same thing. Fortunately this is our back up machine, (Just got a new ION Sport, but I need to adjust rake arm heights on my machines to allow clearance since its taller) but I really need to get it working asap. If I overlooked something easy LET ME KNOW. I'm new to lane machine maintenance so tear me apart! Thanks guys!

The factory fuse is opaque (non glass)

You need to check it with a meter to see if it is bad

Mine blew earlier this week

Also check to see if the light comes on the computer when you press the output test

Lastly check to see if you get DC voltage at the Vac motor with your meter - if you do the Vac motor is bad

Comment

It depends what version of the ION you have what kind of fuse you have. For instance the center I work for has a model A and it isn't a fuse at all it was a push button circuit breaker. I believe the opaque fuse King is referring to is a ceramic fuse as opposed to the standard glass. Lots of component repair guys love the ceramic fuses and regard them as just "better" but nobody can explain why.

The trouble shooting steps are pretty simple:
      1.Test output 14 is the vacum motor

2.Take voltage at the motor plug's outer 2 pins the center is ground. should read 24-28v DC something in that neighborhood.