Adsense Classic 1

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• syn pro 40

I have heard good things about this product. What does everyone think? I have heard the carrydown is minimal. Is this accurate?
    If it cant be fixed with a hammer, use a bowling pin.

Here are the fact I know from a friend that used the product for 5 or more years:
    1. It is high scoring
    2. It is extremely hard to clean off the lane - requires double stripping to get totally clean
    3. Requires high volumes for both durability and good ball action
    4. Is machine friendly - does not cause pan jams

#2 is enough for me to not use the product

http://www.laneconcepts.com/Patterns.htm

If you look through the sample patterns the men's is over 25 ml for high friction and the mixed league is 24.96ml

If you are using a Silver Bullet I do not know how the oil wicks

Comment

If you have a wick machine use syn pro 26 the 40 is not for wicks machines.
      I've been using syn pro 26 for over 6 yrs. but have tried other oils in between such as LANE MASTERS MED. VIS.- Crossfire which didn't work for me.
      Agree with King in the sense of getting off lane during colder months only for me but does come off.
      Scores been great -carry down non existent outranges maybe 1 or 2 a week.
      It pretty much stays where you put it.
      But bottom line I won't change UNTIL!!!!

Comment

I have been using Syn Pro 40 for about 1 ½ years and really like it.

I will agree with King 100% except #2. Although, it is very difficult to get off the lane, Judge will strip it off with no problems on one pass at a ratio of 4:1.

This cleaner is used in an A-22 set at minimum clean and a Phoenix-S with a setting of .4s @ 28”. However, I don’t know how Synpro will clean with Kegel’s no spray (squirt) system. The bad thing about using a harsh cleaner (such as Judge) is that it clogs the spray jets more frequently.