Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• No slide spots

I took off my no slide spots.

Where some of the spots were....the deck is rough where the spot was.

ALL of the adhesive has been removed from this deck where the spot was.

Has anyone else seen this happen?

Haven't noticed but will be checking it out now.
    Mike

Comment

Looks like the adhesive might contain a custic acid.
      I'm going fishing and camping!

Comment

I have been using mine for 2 to 3 years now...

I redo them every year...

They feel rough to you ? After i clean all adheision off i see kind of that look in your picture but they feel smooth...

Mike
        DO A NEAT CLEAN JOB, AND FIX IT RIGHT THE FIRST TIME. THE ONLY WAY TO WORK.

Comment

After seeing you photo I pulled one lane worth. I see the same halo effect and my anvil decks are damaged.it feels like an etching. I think I'm agreeing with PJ, there is an acid of some kind in the adhesive. UGH!!!

Comment

Sort of the same for me last weekend I pulled of a NPS sticker from the 5 pin spot and pulled some printing the black from my synthetic pindeck. You still see some sticky leftover because I did not cleaned it yet, I removed it because it was damaged and the 5 pin fell over because it was spotted on the edge of the sticker. I only use them on the 4,5,6,7,8,9,10 pins.
            P1100512.jpg

I also took a picture of the 1 pin witch is on the same pindeck witch is less damaged because there was never a no pin slide on it.
            P1100513.jpg
            It's on Active synthetic pindeck btw.

Comment

I used some of these and to be honest still got some oors on these lanes beit at a greatly redused amount. I have also seen this happen to my decks. But I have just went to putting auto oor kits on and get the deadwood when I have too. seems like a much better long term fix and no damage to the decks
              Do it right and you wont do it twice!!!

Comment