Adsense Classic 1

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Strike Cycle

Hi, I am new to all of this and I was just curious what could be the reason for not having a "Strike Cycle" on 3 of my lanes. Any info would help, thanks.

Not having a strike cycle usually means the pinspotter chassis is being told a pin is still standing.

Need to know more about what you have there though. Whether or not you still have table wires going to each of the respot cells (with BOSS scoring they aren't needed), or what kind of pinspotter chassis you have (original 5 board setup, OmegaTek board w/ or w/o expander, QAMF Superstar etc.....).

Plus what is the scoring showing?? Is it scoring the strike and the pinsetter still performing a standing pins cycle??

-- Larry

Comment

I have Boss XL scoring, the chassis has a few boards in it, one of them has a cable ran to it that I was told was for the strike cycle, these 3 lanes don't even act like they have the working smart cycle, when a ball is thrown in the gutter on the first try, it runs through its cycle as if a pin was hit.

Comment

Should be two cables hooked up to the expander card. Try moving another board from a good working chassis over and see what happens. Jamie at Stahl's 70s repairs these boards.

Comment

I took one off of another lane and it still doesn't seem to work.

Comment

Originally posted by Rob Hughes View Post
            I took one off of another lane and it still doesn't seem to work.
            So, a known good chassis does the same thing, correct?
            I'm going to assume the scoring system IS registering a strike, but the pinsetter isn't setting a fresh rack unless the bowler presses the reset button?

I would check all of the wires on your respot cells. If one (or more) of those spades has popped off and grounded to the table, then the chassis will think there are still pins standing and it won't run a strike cycle.