Adsense Classic 1

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• BELT RUNNERS OFF!

Belt runners off today, or at least half of them. As I have stated before, I am new to the 90XL, but after reading the pros and cons, I had to try it. I went from 15 calls a day, to ZERO tonight. Having said that, I may slowly put them back on as I get a little better at adjusting the kidney, but that was a life saver! Thanks Table Jam and King...

Also, I have a mod that I have done to stop the swinging from 3 to 2 that I would like to share, if I can figure out how to put a pic on here! I have also done an "on tilt" conversion with these black rough top belts that will blow your minds... Who freaking knows how long some of them have been on, but when I put new pins in they would not and I stress would not go up the damn dizzy, but I reversed them and all was well Go figure

I know many on here say it's great to have them removed, but I found mine ran like chite without them... they ran so much better once I put them back on and installed decent belts....
    AS REQUESTED....The all new and VERY improved "super cool" Pin_Head with super hip shades.....

Comment

Yep, just got in my first poly v to try today.. Getting ready to go on now...

Comment

My boss will not allow us to remove the rear belt runners and I agree with him. I can see how it can help (make the pan 'deeper') but I can also see how it may cause a problem. So far, adjustments, poly V belts, and MAYBE a slight quick little mod or adjustment here and there and that usually makes them work very well. The last shift I worked which was Sunday, I had ZERO pileups! It did get quite busy for awhile but they ran very nicely (I know I totally jinxed myself but oh well) and as it happens the machines I expected to have pileups on usually, because of the funky way they were installed, just recently got poly Vs on them and not a peep.