Adsense Classic 1

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Spotting Cups and pins are jerky when spotting

hi guys, I am new to this bowltech thing so I hope i am doing this right.
    our machines are the 82/70 xli upgrades and i have one machine that when it starts its spot cycle, the cups do not move forward smoothly. they are jerky and often fall over when spotting. Any advise you can give me would be great

Welcome to Bowl Tech AMF_Geoffro. It could be several things look for it the cups are rubbing on the X-Frame, sounds like your table motor gear box going bad or table shaft. Could be the springs on the spot and respot arms. Could be your table drive clevis has a bind in it. Hope that helps what to check.
    Thanks,
    Rick

Comment

We had a similar problem, Like AMFsupt says first, ours was because pincups were too close to xframe not allowing smooth movement

Comment

Check your yoke springs as well...if they are too tight the cups will jerk. Too loose and the pins will wobble when set.
        Failed safety course.Question #1:In case of fire what steps do you take? Apparently 'Friggin long ones!" is the wrong answer.

Comment

^And if one of the springs break it can jerk and dump pins.

I guess the real question is is the actual table itself jerking causing the pins to be dumped or is it just the cups jerking?

Comment

Originally posted by Tablejam View Post
            ^And if one of the springs break it can jerk and dump pins.

I guess the real question is is the actual table itself jerking causing the pins to be dumped or is it just the cups jerking?
            Good point TJ. OS sporatically grounding or GPS?
            Necessity IS NOT the mother of invention. Laziness IS the mother of invention.

Comment

Originally posted by Gym View Post
              Good point TJ. OS sporatically grounding or GPS?