Adsense Classic 1

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• single solenoid conversion?

i'm a brunswick mechanic that has been ask to help fix up an amf center our company owns. no biggie. one of the machines has been acting up since i've been there, when the table is raising on the spot the cups "snap" to their horizontal position.of cours it does it while the table is at the height of the top of the pin, so pins fall over. i notice that the solenoid on the 7 pin side(sorry i don't know what it's called) is engaging causeing the hook to come off the cam follower for the cups. i was asked to install the single sloenoid conversion( to eliminate the solenoid) everything was ok but the spacer that goes through the top where the 71/2 inch bolt goes through. well the spacer was too short. obviously it was for a factory "single solenoid" machine. to get to my point is there another part # for this spacer or is there something that i was suppose to do that i missed? thanks guys....shamefowjze
    Conditioner: Pantene Pro-V Brunette Expressions with Color Enhancer
    Cleaner: Fabuloso Spring Fresh with Bleach Alternative
    Cloth: ShamWow!
    Machine: Johnny 5
    Surface: Melamine-impregnated, phenolic-treated, high pressure pressed craft paper

Re: single solenoid conversion?

Can't quite picture what you're talking about but in the mean time loosen the yoke shaft springs a little & that might get you by till you can fix the rest of the problem.

There's 3 of them. 2 on the 7-8-9-10 yoke shaft & 1 on the 4-5-6 shaft. Loosen them just a couple of degrees each & test. Keep doing that till the cups don't snap back any more. Good luck.

Comment

are you referring to the bolt which runs through the top of the spot/respot levers(070-006-496) if your referring to that...you didnt miss anything, just shim it with washers so they are neatly centered over the cams

Comment