Adsense Classic 1

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• foul lights

Hey has anyone ever wired up the foul lights so that the machine will always go into a foul cycle with the flip of a switch? During practice all the bowlers foul intentionally to set up new racks, but get oil on shoes and everywhere else.
    I have seen One house wired that way, So I'm thinking of doing it here. I'm not an electrician but have followed wires and schematics...not sure how i need to approach the switch concept. let me know if you have ever done this I have a couple questions for ya.

thanks

Re: foul lights

Maybe I am not correct but couldnt you just wire a toggle on the outside of the AMC box from the foul to ground and flip it during practice if you choose?

Jerry

Comment

I always thought that the machine needed the 12V signal from the foul light unit to the SS/MP Chassis for the machine to go into a foul cycle.

When a foul occurs (up front) the relays energize and send out 12V to the appropriate pinsetter.

Double check on your foul units with a multimeter and see what happens on the output terminal strip when the foul is registered.
      "Where are we going, and why are we in a hand basket?"

--Kat

Comment

yeah the foul lights send a 12v AC signal to amc box...then up to chassis. (thats what I traced anyways). I cant seem to find a 12v AC source that i can splice and use to send a signal to chassis continuously with a flip of a switch. I'm getting a headache reading schematics all day!

Comment

You could catch the 1st ball light voltage.
          You could also stop the ball cycle memory from changing back to 1st ball if you have 5 board chassis.
          You could re-route the instructomat voltage(pc1-27) to the foul memory(pc1-13) and control it by the intructomat switch at the front desk. Yes, I would try that first.

fun,fun,fun [img]/content/btubb/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/smile.gif[/img]

Comment

Put your computer on zero pin no tap!

Wahah

Martin