Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dist jam on 3 pin

Bowltech forum,

Yes, Im a young little lad new to this site. We have a dist. (lane 7) that jams up on the 3 pin...no where else. Sometimes its 2-4 times a night, sometimes I go three to four night shifts with no calls on it. I've cleaned the bins, cups, pins, pin wheel. Im leaning more towards the shuttle tension spring or just changing out distributors. But before i get crazy I was wondering if you "smart" people had any ideas to try to get it to STOP jamming. I have men's state tourny starting in 1 week and I would like to get it fixed. I'm by no means a beginner at AMF but I dont know alot of the advanced terms. So easy with the words. I've been a mech for about 5 years and I have never seen this problem. Any help would be great!

Schu-
    Kris Schumacher
    316 461 5598
    schu300@gmail.com

Re: Dist jam on 3 pin

Probably what is happening is the head of the pin is laying across into the 5 pin bin......if when the 5 pin is delivered it does not knock it into the correct position, the next 3 pin delivered creates a jam......

To correct bend the small guides bolted to the 5 pin butt guide out so the 3 pin has no chance to lay across into the 5 pin slot.

Jerry

Comment

Kris ol' matey-
      How good to see you've made it to Bowl Tech!
      Jerry is about right-on. Gotta be in the bin assy. Maybe a shock mount is twisted or cracked or a butt guide is cracked, or a pin holder on the shuttle is worn or gooey. In any case, the pins bounce wrong when they fall in.
      Good luck in school,
      Chad, the red-haired screwball in the gutter.

Comment

Chad,