X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• cybernetic SSSS

OOPS!!!!!

Re: cybernetic SSSS

$56 down the drain, or have they come down.

Quality of the switch is sure nice, but have never hooked one up.

I gave the one they sent me to a 30's house so he could try it.

Coors, are you going to elaborate on the damage.
    Mike
    Pinspotters do not break down when they are not running!

Comment

Too many black wires [img]/content/btubb/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/laugh.gif[/img]

JK

Comment

I'VE BEEN USING THE SWITCH MADE BY BOWLTRONICS FOR ABOUT 8 YEARS NOW AND HAVE HAD ONLY THREE GO BAD. TOOK THEM BACK AND THEY WERE FIXED FOR FREE AND I WAS OUT THE DOOR IN LESS THAN 30 MIN. THEY COST LESS THAN $25.00 AND THE SAME SWITCH WORKS ON BOTH THE COMBO AND BACKEND MOTORS (70's). IF ANYTHING GOES BAD WITHIN A TWO YEAR PERIOD, IT'S FIXED AT NO CHARGE. COMBO MOTORS ARE REAL SIMPLE TO HOOK UP AND THE BE REQUIRES THE CUTTING AND SPLICING OF ONE WIRE. INSTRUCTIONS COME WITH THE SWITCH FOR ALL MOTORS.

THE DOCTOR
        AMF DOCTOR
        The doctor makes house calls.
        http://s427.photobucket.com/home/AMFDOCTOR/index

Comment

Coors:

Lettin out the blue smoke again, huh buddy???

Looks like that one probably failed the stink retention test too [img]/content/btubb/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/laugh.gif[/img] [img]/content/btubb/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/laugh.gif[/img]

Comment

Hmm, not very good advertising for us, huh?

It appears to be one of the first batch we shipped to AMF just over two years ago. Since then we've shipped almost 2,000 units to the US. This is the first legitimate failure (that we know about). It's just a bit embarrassing to find out about it in such a public way [img]/content/btubb/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/shocked.gif[/img]

Coors, please email (rayj@cybernetic.com.au) me your address details so I can send you a replacement at our cost.