Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dunno ???

Re: Dunno ???

First AMF center I worked at the head mech showed the shuttle trick. So I have always used the shuttle method. It's just a spring your holding back momentarily.
    "I've got 3 boards to play... and they all have arrows on them."

Comment

Being a Brunswick mechanic I've gotten used to respotting pins thru the machine; as such on my 70s I do the shuttle method. I just feel that it looks "cleaner" than having pins knocked down by a stick. Add to's, however, are always done by setting machine back to 1st ball, dropping rake, adding with fork, then table back on.

Just a matter of preference I guess.

For those who worry about the safety of holding the shuttle back, there's always the option of allowing the shuttle to completely empty (by an additional cycle) and toss in what you need or take out what you don't, then just hit the BS.
      "Where are we going, and why are we in a hand basket?"

--Kat

Comment

Mark --
        There are a couple of different issues here:

1) As far as how I do the job, I always use a pin fork. Most of the time, I start on 1st ball, cycle it, shut it off, reset and then turn it back on. If I'm adding a single pin, however, I just stick it in there without shutting the machine off. [img]/content/btubb/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek.gif[/img] Yes its wrong, but it works for me.

2) If you think someone else (like me) is doing the job in an unsafe manner, then you probably should point that out to them along with an explanation of the risks as you see them.

3) If they choose to ignore you, and someone else is responsible for their performance, then you should take up the issue with their supervisor.

4) Only if you are in charge do you have the right to insist that they get with the program.

Roger

Comment

Originally posted by Mark Anderson:

1/ Rack a full deck , Cycle , Stop at 1st guard , sweep out pins not required with pin fork & continue 1st ball cycle ?