Adsense Classic 1

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Green Mechanic want's to learn

Hi all, I am an up and comeing Mechanic on an AMF 82-70. I am very interested in these machines and want to know and learn everything I can about them. The problem is that it's hard to find information on these machines as far as common problems and troubleshooting, and honestly I just don't have the cash for the classes. So I was wondering if there is anyone out there who could help me out and maybe if you've got information and tips or just basicly things you've learned yourself over time on these machines... It would be very much appriciated. My e-mail is pitcherchuck@hotmail.com or pitcherchuck@bowlingtech.com. Once again Thanks for any help you can throw my way

Re: Green Mechanic want's to learn

It's kinda tough to just throw things out about 70's at least IMHO. There's a LOT of things that can go wrong in all different areas of them, for the most part they run great but when something does go, sometimes it's quite tough to narrow down. My best advice is the stick around here on BT. Read thru the threads on the 70's and also the archives, there's an ENORMOUS amount of knowledge on here. Stay around and read as much as ya can, and as always if you do have a problem post it here and we'll more than gladly help you. Or if ya want a more one on one thing feel free to email me and I'll be glad to help however I can, and I'm sure others feel the same. It takes some time but the machines get easier and easier as time goes by and you gain experince [img]/content/btubb/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/smile.gif[/img]
    All I want in life is to turn wrenches and climb around pinsetters/pinspotters again :/

Comment

One thing that helped me learn a lot is established mechanics. I really learned a lot from the "old" guys. Get in with them and have someone show you how to tun the wrenches. Just stick with it and try to learn a few things a day.

Best of luck.

Pat

Comment