Adsense Classic 1

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Unknown Control Box Switch

I have recently taken up a job as (the) mechanic in a small 8 lane (4 x AMF 82-70, 4 x Brunswick A2) centre at a military base in Scotland. I have some 82-70 experience from a few years ago, am learning quickly and I am certainly grateful for this web site. I have a few minor problems which I hope can be helped by people on this site as my books are old and have pages missing.

For now, I am completely puzzled by a switch on the bottom left of the 82-70 Control Box that I have never seen before. All the usual switches are where they should be (Power, 1st Ball Stepper, Pit, Sweep, Table etc) but there is an additional 2 position (On/Off) 'rotary' switch with a fluorescent red backing living in the bottom left hand corner of the box. Any ideas? I have a photo in .jpg format, but dont know how to upload it onto this site.

Mickbull@aol.com

Re: Unknown Control Box Switch

To show the pic, up it to a server somewhere if ya got some webspace and just click the image button at the bottom, insert the webaddress to the pic and click okay. Sounds like some kind of mod done, only extra switches on the control boxes where I am is for the foul lights and thats only half the house that has em like that. If ya can show the pic I'm sure someone can pinpoint it for ya. If ya don't have webspace shoot me a PM or email with the pic and I'll up it for ya [img]/content/btubb/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/smile.gif[/img]
    All I want in life is to turn wrenches and climb around pinsetters/pinspotters again :/

Comment

[QUOTE]Originally posted by Rep:
      [QB]To show the pic, up it to a server somewhere if ya got some webspace and just click the image button at the bottom, insert the webaddress to the pic and click okay. Sounds like some kind of mod done.....
      Most likely the odd switch is to help the 70's put up the the 4- A2s they have to share the house with. LOL