Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• hi

hi everyone

i am new to this site and have been told to come here with this problem by a freind.

i have a lane that will every so often stop half way through a cycle and its not a interlock everything runs fine until the sweep gets back to the guard position and it wont go back to zero i am fairly new to the machines and they are 82-70s with mp chasis i have checked the cams and the contactors then i swaped the chasis with another lane and then they both ran fine for a week put the chasis back on their original lanes and problem came back 1 hour later.

billy
    ill be sittin in the sun with a beer if you need me.

Re: hi

With any weird problem like that involving the table or sweep, it's always a good rule-of-thumb to check not only the cams, but also the switchpacks. Many times, the switches get worn, oil gets into them, or they break, and it's not something that can be readily seen through just a visual check of the front end.

Changing the chassis may or may not fix the problem... the chassis that doesn't work right may not have the electrical 'punch' to read through switch contact gunk.

Oil is especially a problem if it gets in the contacts... because the switches run only low 'signal' voltage from the chassis, they do not arc enough to burn off contaminants and keep the pads clean. After a while, a layer of insulating dirt and gunk can build up and cause squirrely operation.