Adsense Classic 1

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 82/70 starting point

Hi guys! I'm new to the tech side of the sport, and I'm the only employee in an 8 lane center running old broken down 82-70's with the xl90 upgrade... is there a good starting point for me to try to learn... the biggest problem in the center is pin jams. I run fairly low lineage, because we are in an athletic club and it's members only, but I get about 15-20 a night and that's mostly on 2 machines... any help is great.

Re: 82/70 starting point

There can be many reasons and in order for us to be helpful we will need a little more info on the problem. The best thing that you could do for yourself at this point is to hire a part time service tech to fix your problems as well as give you some pinchasing training.

Comment

Ostto, I think the best place to start is with the manuals,start learning the parts of the pinspotter and what thay do.If you can start getting your distributors setup and adjusted that is were most of your calls come from. Bowl tech is one of the best tools you have, there are alot of good guys on here to help you. Thanks Chuck

Comment

no better to place to learn than here. do a search, for pinjams, in AMF pinspotter forums. just picka and choose which symptoms relate to yours and go for it

Comment

Good advice Coors, do look through the posts on here, and believe me there's many on the dist lol It's easily the most touchy part of a 70 and will take time to learn. If you can actually catch the machine as it piles up and post for us exactly what it's doing I'm sure we can help ya out until you get more familiar with the machines
          All I want in life is to turn wrenches and climb around pinsetters/pinspotters again :/

Comment

yes, thats what we are here for. To HELP each other and to learn from each other. I have been in bowling for 51 years and still learn from people here, as well as offer advice.
            Maister.

Comment