TOTY

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• lane not spotting pins

I have a lane that, on ocassion, will drop the pins into the cups at the correct time, but the machine will not go into the spot cycle. it goes to pick up pins, closes the scissors and goes up as if it spotted the pins... any help?

Re: lane not spotting pins

Check the table drive unit for a bind or broken roll pin in the eccentric trip assy.

Comment

Worn Table Drive Spring? Solenoied Spring Parallel? [img]/content/btubb/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/confused.gif[/img]
      If at first you don't succeed, try, try, again. Then quit. There's no use being a damn fool about it." -W.C.Fields

Comment

sorry about being a total newbe... but... how would I check for the roll pins? do I need to take the assy apart? or what? it doesn't happen often enough that I've been back there and seen it happen.

Comment

When You Get Tired Of It Happenig''It'll Get FIXED < BIG GRIN >
          If at first you don't succeed, try, try, again. Then quit. There's no use being a damn fool about it.&quot; -W.C.Fields

Comment

First, I would operate the spotting solenoid manually a few times. If the roll pin is broken the table will not spot. If it does spot then check the rest of the spotting mechanism for a bind, such as the oilet bearings and the retaining collar. It doesn't take much of a bind to keep the solenoid from energizing. REASON. I'm in the process of rebuilding all my spot solenoids on my 90's which were neglected for a few years. About a week ago we installed a rebuilt unit on a machine. Two days later machine would not spot pins. We had failed to oil the bearings and after a few drops of 3in1 20wt oil, machine started to work fine.

Comment

Comment

Comment

I think I got it... I think it was just a lubrication problem... Thanks guys! first problem solved by ya'll!!! thanks!

Marc

Comment