Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• sweeping all pins after 1st ball

ok im a noob to the 70's and have a few problems

have a few lane that will sweep all pins after first ball is thrown (lanes 13,14,15,16) ( MP chassis, mk 6 board, scoring not hooked up yet)

when the ball hits the back the sweep will wait about 2 secs before moving then it comes down and sweep the pins, it acts like 10th frame cycle but its not the 10 (no scoring hooked up so it doesnt know what frame it is anyway)

some times it will do this several times in a row and sometimes every couple of frames.

these machines had SS chassis before, but now MP 1 has a mk 6 board and another has mk 4, i have just installed these machines and only have managers control wire hooked up, foul is not wired, bowlers table reset is not hooked up (wires are not touching,grounding)

i have seen a few posts with this same problem, but the orignal poster never told the outcome of what the problem was.
    ever jump down to the deck and spray miracle grow on dead wood ?

Re: sweeping all pins after 1st ball

Is the table running or spotting pins after that?
    I've had enough of hope & chains.

Comment

Is the scoring interface cable hooked up?

Comment

Do a search (Acts like foul). It sounds like the same problem I had last year when I worked at a MP house which just had a new lane install and vector scoring. The old scoring was Frameworx (SP?) and the problem turned out to be a ground fault somewhere under the lanes. We snipped all the old wires at the distribution box on the curtain wall and the problem went away. In the mean time, you could unplug the APS from the chassis as we did and hook up the SS cushion as we did and it should work--hope this helps-Bill
        Yeah but, We've always done it that way.

Comment

CHECK YOUR OUT OF RANGE SWITCH AND WIRES TO MAKE SURE THAY ARE NOT SHORTED OUT.

Comment

There are several good ideas here, as well as Carl's good idea about the mask boards.