Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• No spotting

This is a "nutcase"
    I have been serving these machines for 30 years now,but this prob. goes on my nerves soon!!

1.82-70 with MP chassis and Accuscore pluss

2. Works fine on first ball

3. second ball, sweep goes down and stops at 185ºand then nothing happens.

4. I`ve changed all six mirosw, Binsw ,binsw cable,cable to c2a, CB sw.Checked motor plug ,spot solenoid, spot relay.same prob.

5. If I push the table motor button on MP Chassis the table spots pins but sweep is still standing.

Has anyone had this prob?? please help me! [img]/content/btubb/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/confused.gif[/img]

Eirik
    sometimes 30 lanes are too many

Re: No spotting

Do you have a gripper protect switch?
    If you do good chance of a gimmpy switch or just out of Adj.
    fatty

Comment

Check the off spot switch and cable. If the switch goes bad or cable shorts out they can cause strange things to happen.

Comment

On that same note don't forget about the wire ways. The GPS switch are the two yellow wires going to the posts marked SW located between the sweep and table capacitors.
        fatty

Comment

I've had the master circuit breaker on the back panel cause something similar to this.open the panel and try jumping across the two bottom legs C&D and see what happens.I don't recall the sweep stopping as you described,but it has caused the machine to not spot pins.
          People tell me I'm indecisive, but I just don't know...

Comment

Thank You for good sugestions, but no go!

We have no GS wires and I`ve checked TAC board as well.

Any more sugestions ?

Eirik

Comment

Sorry !

I have changed off-spot sw and I have Jumped C and D on CB sw as well!

Thanks again

Eirik

Comment

Hi!

I found a komplete C1 wire and changed it! no go.

Qubica AMF in Sweeden has no further help to give, so if anyone has an idea , please let me know!

Eirik

Comment

What do you mean with position 185 degrees?