Adsense Classic 1

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sweep Motor Kicks Out

Hey everybody I'm new to bowl-tech. I work in a 36 lane house with 82-70's. On one of my lanes the sweep wont run but the motor energizes and kicks out. I have switched motors and I can manualy crank the sweep up and down. The table wil run from TA1 but runs continuosly when i open the switch. I've changed chassis (I 've used several from different running lanes). checked the C1 and C2 plugs and every thing looks good. I'm running MK-70 Boards with the expander. I havent been back in today but I"m wondering if I have a bad capacitor? Any Help greatly appreciated!!!

Re: Sweep Motor Kicks Out

Hi Dave and welcome to bowltech. Yes you could have a bad cap. Depending on what type of motor and switch you have, you also could have a bad centrifical mechinism, solid state start switch, or potential relay. The easiest thing to do is to plug the table motor plug into the sweep to determine where the problem is. Since you've stated you have already changed sweep motors, hopefully the one you put on is good. Also still could be a problem in the C1 plug. Take a spare male pin and try to insert it into the machine side pins and see if the pin makes good contact. Any further questions, feel free to ask and im sure you will get the answer you need.

Wang

Comment

bad capacitor, bad motor start relay, bad sweep run or reverse switch

Comment

Originally posted by Homer:
        bad capacitor, bad motor start relay, bad sweep run or reverse switch
        <font size="2" face="Verdana, Helvetica, sans-serif">Sweep run is low voltage... so forget that option.
        So it goes.

Comment