Adsense Classic 1

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help! "A" Electrical Issue

Ok, hopefully someone can tell me what im doing wrong here. I have SOME experience with the electrical boxes on the machines but not a lot. By "some," I mean that I know what the componets are inside the boxes and how to change them out. However, Im not used to the A electrical boxes that do not have the time delay modules. Not sure if that makes a difference in the issue im having now or not. I have a 14 lane center, the last 8 were installed in 1956(electrical boxes on front of machine) and the first 6 were installed in 1962(boxes on rear like todays A2's). Anways, the center has been closed for 2 years and is in the process of being opened back up. On lane 6, the contactor coil is only gettin 108v and will not engage itself. I can manually engage it, and it will stay engaged. All on/off's turn the machine off but wont turn on unless i engage contactor myself. I thought maybe, at first, the contactor was bad. So I replaced it with a new, out of the box, contactor and got the same result. So then I thought maybe the transformer. Well, that wasnt it either as I also replaced that. Not sure what else to try. I wish i knew more about the electrical side of the machines, but I dont. I know that #5 on the coil is hooked to TS1-G and #6 connects to the motor start relay and those are the only two wires connected to the coil.
    Thanks everyone, in advance, for your time!

Is there a thermal overload tied into the motor contactor coil circuit?
    ME&My68

There's no such thing as idiot proof, it just makes a better idiot!

Comment

What is the voltage coming into the machine at the plug?
      Sometimes we have to do stuff to get by....Just go back and do it right when the "by" has passed!!

Comment

Originally posted by smurtland View Post
        What is the voltage coming into the machine at the plug?