Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Spider Turret Problems, and I have no clue (New Mechanic)

Collapse

Adsense Classic 1

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Spider Turret Problems, and I have no clue (New Mechanic)

Hey Guys,

I'm a new mechanic, and I asked the old mechanic of this center if he knew anything about this problem, but he had no clue, so I'm turning to you guys for help!

-Time delay gear turns slowly, not enough force or time for the turret to accept pins in the correct place so they fall onto the deck and cause a deck jam. And this only happens once the machine warms up.

Here is what the other mechanic wrote down for me to add
    -The time delay slows down (After the machine starts warming up, about 3-6 games)
    -Latch tripping arm (Gets stuck, and then shimmies past the point it needs to be at)
    - Then the 5pin drops and the spider will only realease the 5 and 1 pins

I checked
    >Replaced Spider Tension Spring
    >Spider Cam Roller and where its tracking
    >Blocking fingers and the roller underneath
    >Indexing Roller
    >Indexing Latch
    >Indexing Link (Short)
    >Indexing Bell Crank Lever for binds
    >Allen Bolts Underneath
    >Indexing trip lever

And then I cleaned the Time delay gear and a lot of the other parts that spin (LOL)
    But Now its a little better since we cleaned it but not working very well.
    Any help would be very appreciated!

Have you changed short belt yet

Comment

I have not, but I will. And get back to you
      ThANKZ!

Comment

If the time delay gear turns slow then your problem is in the turret clutch. Make sure the shaft bolt that holds the gear on is tight and the gear is not flopping around. Put some oil lightly on the teeth of gear and around the top of shaft bolt, if this dosnt help then you are not getting enough friction between the top pulley and friction disc and you will need to rebuild the turret clutch.
        formerly dunsel