Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pin Spots...

Hey Guys,

I'm fairly new to the A2's, kinda been thrown in the deep end, after 3 months of working here our head tech/facilities manager left, and now I'm here picking up the pieces.

I'm wanting to know how to get individual pins on spot? My experience is with 82-30's and 70's, where they are fairly simple, I'm just slightly stumped with these ones.

Our sanction guy/ lane certifier just came through and we failed on just the spotting, do I adjust the fingers around to move the pin or what?

Thanks in advance

Zane

Individual pin spotting isn't adjustable on the A/A2's. Issues that cause single pin miss placement are usually attributed to bent spotting fingers and/or binding deck rollers. An acceptable distance between the inside of two fingers is 3-1/8", no further. If you're short of good spare fingers you can shim the fingers with scissor link fiber washers.

After the moving deck shifts at 180 to set new pins is where you should see all the pin bases protruding from the deck assembly equally. The pins that sit lower are the ones that need attention.

Moving of the pinsetter front-end and/or stabilizer rods is for overall pin placement.
    Factory & Converted A-2 (US, Ger, Jap)
    Comscore ECT, Matrix & DuoHD
    Walker B, Sanction Standard, Original K, Flex Walker & Ikon
    Kegel C.A.T.S

Comment

Thank you very much for that reply!

Zane

Comment

In addition to checking the items Kanga listed do a deck height adjustment and level adjustment. This is how I do them.