Adsense Classic 1

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• TDM voltages and electrical issues!!!

I've rewired one of our problem machines that's had really bad and brittle wires! I replaced the wiring and have found a few problems and I'm close to having the pinsetter up and running, but I have a few electrical issues. First I'm by no means an electrician and I've been trying to learn and do the wiring cause the owner doesn't have the disposable income to have an electrician come in. I appreciate all the help I've been getting for Brandon White and Steve Stafford and need more help. I don't think I'm getting the voltage that I need for these A's converted to A-2's and I'm having problems with the TDM. I checked the voltage between:
    TS2-9 to TS2-6 = 27 volts
    TS2-9 to TS2-5 = 27 volts
    TS2-9 to TS2-3 = 27 volts
    TS2-9 to TS2-2 = 0 volts
    Voltages on the TDM terminals:
    Terminal 20 wire # 59 = 61 volts TLR3 cycle solenoid
    Terminal 19 wire # 58 = 0 volts RL3 motor contactor Terminal #3
    Terminal 18 wire # 56 not used =45 volts
    Terminal 17 wire # 55 = 45 volts Goes to Y2 wire nut
    Terminal 16 wire # 68 = 45 volts TS2-12
    Terminal 15 wire # 53 = 1 volt TS2-8
    Terminal 14 wire # 54 = 45 volts RL2
    Terminal 13 wire # 57 = 45 volts TS2-6
    I have an Ice Cube Relay for the MSR/RL2 a Grainger 6CVE4 Relay Base and 6CWA2 Relay. I have a Grainger 6CWY1 Power Relay for the Motor Contactor! When I turned the pinsetter on this morning it acted like it was low voltage and it turned over really slow before running properly. I turned it off and it did the same thing about turning over really slow and it kicked the 10 amp breaker that I use for the thermal overload. Thanks again for all the help! Bruce