TOTY

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Setting empty deck

Hi. - I am new to owning this bowling alley and having issues with one of the machines. When the machine cycles and sweeps the pins after the second ball the machine will pause then drop to set the pins regardless if the deck is full or not. Any suggestions would be greatly appriciated.

Welcome to the site.

First check the oil drip pan under the gearbox and see if it's wedged under the 180 interlock link.
    Go with what works and not what the book says.

Comment

Welcome to BowlTech. Check the full deck interlock and iindexing link, sounds like the pinsetter may be stuck with a full deck signal.

Comment

I will look at both of those items after mixed league tonight. Fourtunatly I am 1 team short tonight and can get by.

Thanks!!

Comment

Does the machine stop when the deck is empty at 180 and if not your 180 is out of adjustment .

Ron good luck and let us know what was wrong.

Comment

If it is pausing at 180 then check your gear box clutch adjustment.

Ron

Comment

You state that it pauses at 180...does this mean that the gear box clutch disengages?
              TSM & TSM Training Development
              Main Event Entertainment
              480-620-6758 for help or information

Comment

Check the two support rods that hold the very front of the turret frame up. If the frame dips down in the front, it will push up on the 180 link that goes to the clutch. It is such a small move that it may fake out the clutch for just a split second,causing a hesitation.

Comment

Problem solved. The 180 interlock link was gummed up and sticking. Cleaned it up and works like new. Thanks for the help!!

Comment

Glad you got it!!

And again welcome to Bowltech.
                    Go with what works and not what the book says.

Comment

Topic Starter RibbonScript

Collapse

Adsense Classic 2

Collapse