Adsense Classic 1

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Strange 180 problem

Excellent forum, Until this week I've always found the answer without having to post a question. I'm a part time lane mechanic (3 days a week) but also have to work the front counter. I get very little actual maintenance time. I've got 22 years of maintenance experience (Army, tank mechanic and maintenance supervisor) but less than 1 year of pinsetter experience. I've never been to pinsetter school, it's been reading manuals, forum posts and applying my maintenance experience. Guess you could say I'm getting on the job experience. This is my first post. Our pinsetters are all Brunswick A2s. We've got Vector Plus Scoring, but this is a totally mechanical issue. Here's the problem.

First ball thrown, machine detects a strike condition, returns to up position and waits for the full deck signal. It then sets a full rack. Everything is "perfect".

First ball thrown, machine detects standing pins, does the normal cycle and sets up for 2nd ball. 2nd ball is thrown, deck stays on the holding hook, the deadwood is swept, and the machine immediately sets an empty rack.

I've run the machine through numerous cycles and compared it's operation with the machine beside it. The machine always waits for a full deck if it detects a strike condition, and never waits for a full deck if it detects standing pins on the first ball and a second ball is then thrown. The only thing I've noticed in the comparison is that when standing pins are detected on the first ball the 180 turret interlock link does not disengage as it should when it hits 180 on the 2nd ball cycle.

Boss said to adjust the 180 turret interlock (he's out of town installing lanes). I pulled out the manual, and adjusted it according to adjustment 12, page 3-15. No luck, problem still existed.