Adsense Classic 1

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wooden pit boards...

I have been buying wooden pit boards for quite a few years now...and I've noticed a problem with some of the boards lately. I have had a few boards crack along a line just in front of the metal deflector plate. These boards are not very old...5-10 years. I also noticed that the rear rubber strip was only the short rubber strip that is used on the fiberglass boards instead of the longer rubber strip that goes from one side to the other to give support at the outer edge of the board. I called a couple of manufacturers and asked them about it. Brunswick told me "they've always been made that way." I told them I had some that have the full length strip on them and they are original. They couldn't explain it. They stuck by the original line. But, on page 83 of the green parts book, it clearly shows the strip on the back of the board going from edge to edge. (Top, left hand picture) Without that added support, the outer corners of the board would begin to bounce and over time, would break along a line that is just in front of the metal deflector plate...gee...sounds familiar. Has anybody else seen this problem, or did I just get a bad run of boards. Anybody else notice this problem?

For now, I've been adding 2 short strips on either side of the short strip to support the rest of the board. Comments welcome...

It's getting a little louder in here...lol Come on guys...talk it up a little.
    TSM & TSM Training Development
    Main Event Entertainment
    480-620-6758 for help or information

Re: Wooden pit boards...

i've personally never been a fan of the wooden pit boards. dlamination, deflectors coming loose, and they never seemed as durable to me. though this is my opinion.

alex
    Conditioner: Pantene Pro-V Brunette Expressions with Color Enhancer
    Cleaner: Fabuloso Spring Fresh with Bleach Alternative
    Cloth: ShamWow!
    Machine: Johnny 5