Adsense Classic 1

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• gray A pinsetters

hello this is my first ad ? im a new owner of a 12 lane center i was a mechanic of a 24 lane center that had converted a-2 setters im only 24 years old to ad guys and i have seen some buggered up machines i just want to know how many guys out there have gray A setters that were installed brand new the center i own was built in 1961 by brunswick and everything was put in new in my area i did alot of work on the road and never seen any thing installed new ive seen alot of tucker stuff man the setters from tucker look beat up would like to here from all the wrenches out there PS ive fallen off the light bar scopen out the ladies tooo
    catch ya later j b

Re: gray A pinsetters

Our center has 10 gray pinsetters, fairly new but the mean green ones are better built prior the gray japanese machines.

Comment

no these arnt jap they are american A setters i think i have the only house in southern mn that have new setters these will blow smoke rings around jap not to pis any wrenchers off ive worked on japs there ok if you like replaceing liftshafts and other parts nothing aganist the mechanics out there the jap steel is to soft i think ive done alot of 1 to1 for a 24 year old boy the main shafts are to soft and dont last

Comment

Ok ok get off the Jap A2 guys backs LOL....you won't find an electrical box in an American A2 that is easy to work on like those in the Japs. Yes they have softer metal blah blah and so on but I wouldn't trade anything in the world for the 58 I work on. You make it sound like they drop 1 to 1's on an annual basis. They aren't that bad...ours hold up very well to the high lineage we have..and then again we don't run ours at A2 speed either. Catch you later JB.

Comment

Mike,
          What speed are you running your Jap A-2's? We slowed ours down to "A" speed and loving it.

Later
          Peanut
          Peanut

Comment