Adsense Classic 1

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Stop this ride

I have a half-dozen or so lifts in my house on which harder surfce balls Yo-Yo unmercifully. It seems that the problem has existed on these lanes since long before I, or any of our staff, began working at the center. Clapper box rebuilds, new kicker strips(religiously), lift and spring rod adjustments....you name it, we've done it...but to no avail. I'm looking for the one element that I must be missing. Could a bad ball wheel alignment, gone uncorrected for years be the cause? I'm a relatively new mechanic...need some help from the veterans. Thanks
    "cursing at a pinsetter near you..."

Re: Stop this ride

Toolz, check your e-mail for a possible solution. I love e-mail!!!
    let me be myself

Comment

toolz,
      I can feel your pain..I went threw the same problem years ago,it drove me crazy because I am one who likes all the pinsetters adjusted and modified the same across the house,and yo-yo's would drive me crazy...I would come in at night during league running arond in back from lane to lane with an old pit shaft bending lift rods....
      Everyone has there on little way of adjusting so I can only share what works for us.I adjust pretty much by the book..but install a second spring over the exsisting spring rod spring(I install an outer deck control cable tube spring #12-100482)
      There are a few more tricks if this still doesn't do the job.We also run 30 inches of Techline ball wheel kicker on each wheel.
      We have 3 A-2 centers (116 lanes)and we average 1-3 yo-yo calls a month.With 65-85 units of oil.
      Hope this helps,
      Peanut
      Peanut

Comment