Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Moving Deck cables comming off.

hello everyone.
    problem is i got one machine that keeps popping the deck cables. i have replaced both cables. becouse of binds and frays.
    its setting pins nice and smoth, no touching.
    but the lower deck cable is comming off.
    has happend 3 times now in 10 days.
    I am new at this and trying to learn from the books,2 months now..any help would be ...
    extreamly appreciated.
    ~~(__)B>

Re: Moving Deck cables comming off.

HELLO
    I TOO STARTED THE SAME WAY YOU ARE. WHAT I DO IS KEEP THE PHONE NUMBER OF ONE OF THE OLDER GUYS IN TOWN AND IF I CANT FIGURE IT OUT I GIVE HIM A CALL..
    I DONT KNOW WHICH WAY TO STEAR YOU ON THIS ONE, BUT ALL THE BEST TO YOU AND I KNOW YOU WILL GET AN ANSWER.

JEFF KUHNLE
    TWIN OAKS LANES
    TOLEDO OHIO
    WE ARE NOW REALLY TWIN OAKS LANES.

Comment

Grey:
      Generally speaking when deck cables come off.
      Is the deck cable tension spring in good condition and affixed as its supposed to be?
      Is there a kink in the control cable, the one running to the deck jam switch
      Make certain that at 45 degrees, first ball, that the geneva roller is 1/8 in up in slot in geneva cam (measure from bottom of roller to bottom front of cam).
      Run deck down to floor with no pins in it, unplug main plug then go to moving deck cable, pull it off the idler pulleys, keeping tension on it with your hand on the turnbuckle, and let deck shift to its rearmost position, keep pulling the turnbuckle to shift the deck forward and releasing it to let it shift rearward until you are certain there is no hesitation in rearward shift as the geneva rollers go over top dead center. if they have to lift deck up to shift at that point, your deck is warped or cracked at shift webs.
      Check this far and let us know the results as the fixes vary.
      Roscoe
      rfm

Comment

thanks to jeff and midwest. for your replys.