Adsense Classic 1

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Balls in Pinwheel

Here's a cool trick I just learned for getting a ball out of the pinwheel. Just pick up a pin and drop it in the other side of the pinwheel while the machine is running, (be sure to turn off power while getting a pin out) when the wheel carries the pin up it will push the ball out and let it go back up the rods. Call me an idiot but I've been digging them out by hand for the last 5 years, Im sure its safer also (bowlers still throw a ball after you turn the machine off, risking your fingers getting smashed

Jerrid
    and then he said, "on your death bed, you will receive total consciousness" so I got that going for me...... which is nice!

Re: Balls in Pinwheel

You should readjust your lift rods so balls do go in there all the time. Pins go in there not bowling balls. Brunswick and Quality Parts make things that don't allow the ball to enter the pinwheel. The ones that i've seen used are the black plastic ones that bolt on the bottom guard. Look in the Quality Parts Catalog for them or the Brunswick Manual. Never once have I seen a ball in the pinwheel!

ßA

Comment

LOL, you haven't worked in this center, Every bowling center Ive worked in I've seen balls in the pinwheel. If you get one that yoyos and it's still in the lift rods chances are the next one is going in the pinwheel. And yes I do adjust lift rods to prevent that, I was merely explaining a trick that I thought was worthwhile posting. The A-2 is not supposed to have deck jams either but I bet you've seen a few of those.

Jerrid
      and then he said, "on your death bed, you will receive total consciousness" so I got that going for me...... which is nice!

Comment