Adsense Classic 1

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• JUST A QUESTION

THIS QUESTION MIGHT SEEM STUPID BUT I AM JUST STARTING TO LEARN THESE A-2 MACHINES. MY CENTER HAS 24 LANES AND I WOULD SAY THAT THIS PROBLEM APPLIES TO ABOUT HALF. WHEN THE MACHINE CYCLES THE CLUTCH LATCH IS RUBBING THE OUT OF RANGE LINK AND IS WEARING THEM DOWN ALOT AND I HAVE METAL SHAVINGS ALL OVER THE GEAR BOX. IS THIS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH THE A-2 AND IF SO WHAT DO I HAVE TO DO THE FIX THIS PROBLEM BEFORE MY OUT OF RANGE LINKS BREAK IN TWO. I ASK THE HEAD MECHANIC(OR THE SO CALL HEAD MECHANIC) HE KNOWS ALOT MORE THAN I DO BUT HE IS GOT TO BE THE LAZYED PERSON I HAVE EVER SEEN. WHEN FIRST CAME TO WORK AT THIS CENTER THEY DIDN'T EVEN HAVE A CLEANING LIST FOR THE MACHINES AND THE HEAD MECHANIC HAS BEEN THERE FOR 4 YRS.I WORKED AT A CENTER WITH AMF 82-70 SO THESE MACHINES A TOTALY DIFFERENT BALL GAME FOR ME BUT I AM LEARNING.SO IF YOU CAN HELP ME WITH THIS PROBLEM PLEASE DUE AND IF YOU GOT ANY SUGGESTION TO HELP ME OUT I WOULD BE GLAD TO HEAR THEM MY HEAD MECHANIC DOESN'T SHOW ME MUCH I THINK HE IS WORRIED ABOUT HIS JOB.

Re: JUST A QUESTION

John,
    The symptom you are describing is common to A-2's. To decrease the wear...be sure the oor link is centered over the clutch latch so when the latch slams up towards the link, it will miss it. Also, check for excessive movement at the point the plunger lever attaches to the accuator links. This will allow the links to wobble and cause the clutch latch to contact the oor link. Hopefully this will help you.

As far as your lazy head mechanic...just do your job to the best of your ability and learn the machine as much as you can. In time...if your head mechanic is as lazy as you say...the owner will realize it and replace him. It may be you who replaces him...or you will find somewhere better to work. Good luck...

Just my two cents worth...

Steve
    TSM & TSM Training Development
    Main Event Entertainment