Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• PINS ON TRACK

HEY GUY'S
    I HAVE MODEL A'S. OF COURSE AS YOU KNOW RAKE DOES NOT COME DOWN UNTILL THE PINSETTER CYCLES. I GET ALOT OF PINS ON TRACK. IT'S DIFFERENT WEEK TO WEEK. IT GETS AS HIGH AS 14 TO 18 PER WEEK. I'VE TRIED EVERY TRICK IN THE BOOK. DO ANY OF YOU HAVE A'S OR AM I THE ONLY UNLUCKY ONE.IF ANY OF YOU TRIED SOMETHING THAT WORKED I WOULD APPRECIATE IT.I HAVE 5" BALL WHEEL PULLEYS, I'M THINKING ON SLOWING THEM DOWN EVEN MORE.
    LATER GUY'S
    DO A NEAT CLEAN JOB, AND FIX IT RIGHT THE FIRST TIME. THE ONLY WAY TO WORK.

Re: PINS ON TRACK

HEY MIKE
    YOU SAY YOU GET ALOT OF PINS UP ON YOUR TRACKS.
    MY YOUNG MECH HAD ME GET THE BUNGIE CORD KITS AND IT REALLY HELPED. ONLY GET SOME UP THERE EVERY SO OFTEN.

I HAVE THE As MYSELF. WE HAVE ONLY BEEN IN OUR CENTER NOW FOR 2 YEARS AND I AM STILL LEARNING ABOUT THESE BRUNS MACHINES. I USED TO BE AT AN AMF EQUIP HOUSE AND I COULD ALMOST JUST HEAR WHAT A PROBLEM WAS BEFOR I GOT TO IT. BUT AFTER WORKING ON THESE NOW I THINK I WOULD RATHER STAY ON A BRUNSWICK.

JEFF KUHNLE
    TWIN OAKS LANES
    TOLEDO OHIO
    WE ARE NOW REALLY TWIN OAKS LANES.

Comment

Another thing to consider is that some of those pins in your return tracks might be coming from pins carrying past the turn pan.

On A's, I installed an extra pin deflector cord helping strip pins from the ball as it went up. I installed it on the front side of the lift rods. Can't remember for the life of me where I attached though. It was higher than the original cord. I think one end was on the machine support track on the left hand side and the other went to the return track support under the cross conveyor. I would have to see another A again to remember. Sorry I couldn't be more helpful. Maybe I'll stop at one of our centers that has A's next week and try to remember where I put it.

Good luck.

[ April 29, 2001: Message edited by: JBEES ]
      TSM & TSM Training Development