Adsense Classic 1

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A2's

I am a GSX mechanic, one year's experience, no experience in A2's. Our competition has A2's and they offered me a job, more money, etc. I was wondering, are A2's hard to learn??? I am used to plastic parts and computer technology. The GSX and A2's are worlds apart. I am a lone mechanic in a 16 lane house and the A2 house is 32 lanes with 2 other mechanics. Any info will be appreciated.

Re: A2's

one thing in favour of the A/A2, being mechanical, you can see what it's doing, supposed to be doing, or not doing. Of course, it may not be easy to see, but it will be there to see anyway. A little easier than trying to see what electicity is doing in a computer box [img]/content/btubb/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/wink.gif[/img]
    Seriously, I don't think A/A2 are that hard, but then it is going to depend on your ability to deal with the mechanicals. In my experience, most of the common faults are easy to get over, and if there are 2 other guys who know what they're doing, watch and learn. And play and learn.
    I started in tenpin as a counter jockey, but after a while I knew I had to get to the real action. I took to sitting on top of a machine for a half hour or so after I finished a shift on the counter, watching what the machine did. It's a marvel of a machine to watch, but it made sense to me.

Comment

A2s may seem hard to some. But commen sense goes a long way. read pinsetter book watch machine work @ ask. its mainly up to you. good luck:haybailer

Comment