Adsense Classic 1

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ball Pref. problems

Having trouble with ball pref. on A/2,s... have false triggering ( locking ) due to impact from ball on odd lane. Has anyone else had this and if so what did you do?

thanks
    Coby
    ANYONE WHO HAS NEVER MADE A MISTAKE HAS NEVER TRIED ANYTHING NEW

Re: Ball Pref. problems

Hey Coby;
    We have had issues like this before, if the preference adjustments are ok, check for excesssive play in the ball joints, A good check is to connect Y-switch spring from y-switch to pref. rod adjuster. If the problem goes away - too much play!
    [img]/content/btubb/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/laugh.gif[/img]
    Doing full time work, part-time.
    Dale
    It takes less time to do it right than it does to explain why you did it wrong!

Comment

ALLSO CHACK FOR TRACK AND SUPPORTS SOMTIMES A SEMILUSE TRACK WILL COUSE THIS

Comment

I have a mod for the preference system I have been using for the last 12 years or so. If you are interested...I can shoot you a couple of pics. Simple mod that allows you to adjust the relationship of the pivot point of the ball stop hook and the center line of the spring that is used to hold the hook in its position.
        TSM & TSM Training Development
        Main Event Entertainment
        480-620-6758 for help or information

Comment

Steve, how about posting the pics for all to see. I have been using Roscoe's method ,with great results. Would be curious to see how your modification is similar and/or different to Roscoe's.

Mark
          There is light at the end of the tunnel - just be sure it is not a train.

Comment

Originally posted by JBEES: