Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• OOR

Hey Guys,

Gret resource for learning here. You guys are doing a Class A job!! I am VERy new at the job. Have never formally been trained (classes, seminars etc.) but have been learning as I go along with the Head Mechanic. One question, that I have heard several answers for. If I am running a callfor an OOR, should I first reset the OOR lever, and then clear the dead wood, or is it safe to clear the dead wood before you reset the OOR? I have hered that if you shake the deck and trhe pin fals, the deck will crash to the deck. Is that true or not? Thanks so much. (As you can tell like I said before, I am REALLY green :-)
    There are no dumb questions. Only dumb people that don't give well thought-out answer to questions.

Re: OOR

180blackout:
    First pull oor rod, then shut power off just as deck comes up, be sure to shut off before deck weight goes on to deck hook. Clear deadwood at this time, either from curtain or the front, as the rake is still down to protect you. In answer to you question as to the deck falling, it will indeed, if there are no other pins standing.
    JMO.
    Roscoe
    rfm

Comment

First I lift the curtain to see what pins are standing and if there is any deadwood. Then I pull the OOR and as soon as the deck holding hook hooks, I shut the machine off. Then clear the dead wood and sometimes set the OOR pin back up because it fell over when the deck lifted.
      Howard

Comment

Howard: