Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Turret Heck

Running Straight A's

one of my turrets is way out of wack i have addjusted it to the best of my knowlesge but i am still learning all these new things.. what will happen is the turrent will work fine for a few frames then it will just keep going round & round and it throws pins into the 7 pin cup so there is a BIG pile up ,LOL. if i adjust the turrent any right now it is too tight and will not move when a pin hits the big spoon to tell it to move to the next spot.

Any help is appreciated

Tony Vicory
    E&O Bowl [img]/content/btubb/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/mad.gif[/img]

Re: Turret Heck

Tony, One thing you might check is the short link. Sometimes a pin fallen on the deck will bend the short link up and it will be rubbing on the short belt, also causing the short link to be out of adjustment. Also make sure your indexing cam and the 5pin chute are both tight. Paul
    I'm going fishing and camping!

Comment

Make sure the bellcrank is tight also.

Gib

Comment

From what I can tell, when you made your adjustment, you turned the spring seat(12-150063) at the front of the trip lever in. This causes no index because when the trip lever(12-150064) is tripped, it completely compresses the spring and restricts the downward motion of the trip lever. When the trip lever cannot move down far enough, the latch(12-150235) cannot move far enough forward to release the turret stop lever(12-150231).
        If you are attempting to adjust the trip lever to stop multiple indexing, you should adjust the stop washer(12-150168) behind the trip lever by turning it toward the cross conveyor support. This allows the trip lever to return to a higher position and at the same time pulls the latch further back allowing it hold the stop lever down at the next position on the turret.