Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 90 stops

Hello
    I have only been working on A-2 pinsetters for 4 years now and in the last month or so I have 2 machines that will 90 stop. I can press the reset button and this will clear the stop along with turning off the main breaker and waiting 10 sec. and turning the breaker back on. I have also changed time delay moduals. Nothing seems to work to resolve my problem. I have frameworks scoring and use centermaster at the counter.
    please help
    I C the mechanic. I B the mechanic. I am A mechanic.

Re: 90 stops

My guess:

Clutch lever is not being stopped at 0 degrees. First check clutch timing (rake crank aligned with center of 4:1 shaft). Make sure that the clutch lever is able to clear the top of the clutch stop lever. If it barely moves above it, then the clutch shoes and/or clutch disc facing is worn. Replace as needed.

I've also seen the small bearing on the end of the clutch lever worn with a flat spot. This will let it slip past the stop lever at 0 degrees.

Quick and easy way to determine if this is the problem: hook a light-tension spring from the pin on the clutch lever to the top of the cycle solenoid cover. This will hold the clutch lever up high enough for the stop lever to get under it.
    "I've got 3 boards to play... and they all have arrows on them."

Comment

You say it is stopping at 90 degrees...how did you determine this? Or are you seeing the rake down and assuming it is 90 degrees. Sounds like the rake trip latch is not staying locked and as the machine is trying to raise the rake at 360 degrees, it just isn't. I see quite a few people see a machine stopped with the rake down and just assume it is at 90 degrees...you may also be having fail to triggers due to a weak solenoid. The next time it stops, look on the side of the detector...there is a line scribed into the main shaft...it will be pointing at a number. Look to see what number the line is pointing at.