Adsense Classic 1

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Random Hanging Pin with SES String Pin Setter

I'm new to the bowling world, so apologies if I don't use the right technical terms.

The center has SES String pin setters. On one machine we have a random problem.
    A pin will just hang halfway instead of being set down, or it won't be set down at all. This will happen for 2 cycles (one player turn) then it will go back to working normally. Then it will randomly happen again. Frequency rate is around 5 times an hour.

I have tried: adjusting the string tension, checked the magnet positions, oiled the brake, checked the cam connections, checked the ohm resistance on all the spic switches. But I cannot find the problem.

Does anyone know what I should check next? Could it be a solenoid on the CPU PCB, or do I need to replace the actual spic unit?

Would really appreciate any suggestions. Many thanks

I don't work with SES yet. On other machines, if a rope hangs up I check the brake. Because it occurs often, try to spend time watching that machine and catch it happen -- maybe string is catching on something as it cycles........

Comment

Thanks for your suggestion. The string is definitely not catching on anything. The brake is engaged when the pin is hanging halfway down. To reset the pin correctly I have to manually disengage the brake. I have checked the string, there's no damage or fraying to it....

Comment

Im only familiar with Highway 66 mini bowling lanes.
        As far as that goes, I would replace the string sensor for that pin, and see if that gets rid of it.

Comment

Thanks for your suggestion. I think the systems are pretty similar. Do you know where the string sensor is located?

Comment