Adsense Classic 1

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help with this ball damage. Brunswick A-2s...Picture posted

I am not too good with ball damage and where to find it. See the photo below. Have A-2s, with Accelerator/Retarders and Brunswick power lifts. This was the only ball to get damage and it happened in the 1st frame of the evening.

Click image for larger version

Name:	balldamage1.JPG
Views:	1
Size:	14.8 KB
ID:	887186

Name:	balldamage.JPG
Size:	1.07 MB
ID:	887185

Name:	balldamage3.JPG
Size:	165.0 KB
ID:	887187
    Just got sent this photo, this was from the other night on the same pair of lanes. Different type of damage.

Maybe its something in the retarder strip area?
    Last edited by KWagner; 01-19-2012, 09:17 PM.

Check the ball wheel guard on 7 pin side.
    I'm going fishing and camping!

Comment

I always check the lift rods for loose hose clamps, gutters for colors (ball shavings) and screws. I got similar damage as the top pic once when I popped a ball out of the ditch and caught the bottom of the rake arm once (yes there was dead wood) But for sure check all tracks.

Find the rainbow and ye found the damage ! :p Good Luck and Happy Hunting !!

Comment

look for broken ball track at ball lift ,looks like it is hitting the side of the lift

Comment

Te first one looks a lot like a belt burn(not as bad as the 3 balls, see below), or even the power lift V wheel burning due to old belts. Was the ball stuck in the power lift?

The 3 balls look as if they stopped in the middle of the lift rods and had the ball wheel belt rubbing on them. Check to see if the ball wheel is seated properly on the bottom rollers. I have had pinchasers replace upper BW guide rollers and not remove the ball wheel belt tension spring causing very oily balls to yo-yo or stop mid ball rod. This can also cause the belt to slip off the wheel where it can contact the balls.

Comment